top of page

Mission Statement

To provide life-span resources that inspire, educate, and empower older adults, persons with disabilities and family caregivers.

Vision Statement

AAA3 will evolve with the long-term care services and supports system by expanding our role as the Aging & Disability Resource Center, guided by the belief that all individuals have the right to person-centered care in the setting of their choice.


We are here to answer your questions and find programs and services in our area that are designed to make life easier for you and those you love. It is our privilege to assist seniors, persons with disabilities and their caregivers in our 7 county region. 

On March 1, 2014, AAA3 expanded to cover Clark, Darke, Shelby, Logan, Miami, Preble and Champaign counties for the Ohio Home Care Waiver Program. At the end of 2019, AAA3 expanded the OHCW Program once again to include Butler, Clinton, Greene, Montgomery, and Warren Counties.

For 50 ye
ars, the Area Agency on Aging has been a leader in helping those who desire safe, dignified, independent living. Give us a call...we'd be happy to help.


Purple - Traditional AAA3 Coverage Area

Yellow - AAA3 Expanded Coverage for Ohio Home Care Waiver Program & Specialized Recovery Services


Our advisory council members meet the third Wednesday, every other month at 10:00am in our agency office. They serve to represent lifestyles and cultures of each county we serve and assist us in meeting the needs of this area’s seniors.

  • Allen County: Marilyn Morningstar, Samantha Kerner, Karen Garland, Catheryn Sarno

  • Auglaize County: Arlene Searcy, Sue Evans, Doris Hibner 

  • Hancock County: Marilyn Koenig, Andrea Sensel

  • Hardin County:  Connie Fleming, Delores Crawford, Deb Curlis

  • Mercer County: Jo Muether, Sheila Baltzell-Linn, Tiffany Fishbaugh, Joan Long

  • Putnam County: Cheryl Fortman, Kari Johnson

  • Van Wert County: Kevin Matthews, Stacie Ford



The Advisory Council meets bi-monthly on the 3rd Wednesday of the month at 10:00 a.m. Vacancies are in the following counties: 

* Allen- 0

* Auglaize- 1
* Hancock- 2
* Hardin- 1
* Mercer- 0
* Putnam- 2
* Van Wert- 2

Stephanie Lane

If you are interested in serving on either the Board of Directors or Advisory Council, please contact Steph Lane at AAA 3 by calling 419-222-7723 or 1-800-653-7723.

Advisory Council
Board of Directors

The Board of Directors consists of 11 members, 1 from each of our 7 counties and 4 who are considered at-large. Appointments are for 3-year terms. The board directs the business of the agency and represents the employees and individuals we serve.

  • Allen County: Vacant

  • Auglaize County: Cathy Dodson

  • Hancock County: Garth Beatty 

  • Hardin County: Jeff Allison 

  • Mercer County: Vacant

  • Putnam County:  Kris Schroeder 

  • Van Wert County: Vacant


  • Lanette Briley

  • Dan Lee

  • Judy Hruschka

  • Vacant


The Board of Directors meets monthly on the 4th Tuesday at 9:30 a.m.

Vacancies are in the following counties:

  • Allen -1

  • Mercer -1

  • Van Wert -1

  • At-Large - 1

If you are interested in serving on either the Board of Directors or Advisory Council, please contact Steph Lane at AAA 3 by calling 419-222-7723 ext. 215 or 1-800-653-7723. Click here to download an application.

bottom of page